iPhone: severe crash

September 18, 2008 at 6:08 pm Leave a comment

I now have my iPhone almost a year, and it works just fine!

BUT last weekend i had to find out, that even an iPhone can crash sometimes.
I was near Konstanz (far away from my iMac) when i tried to update two Apps via Edge (please don’t ask me, why i have to do this in my holidays…).
It loaded just fine, and started to install and installed and installed…
Then i shut the whole iPhone down.

When i tried to restart it, it just showed me the nice Apple-Icon, but then it freezed…

Back at home, i had to restore the whole Software (thanks to this post) to get my iPhone back…

I lost some SMS, but nothing important.

And i learned, not to do anything unimportant when i am away from my Mac😉

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

New Interface – new rules – pure fun Stumbled: eBay selling Stumbleupon

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is m o r p h e m ?

An open an shared blog to inform and comment on current digital trends one should stumble over. Be part of it, join the authors by contacting harald@taglinger.de______________ m o r p h e m informiert und kommentiert aktuelle digitale trends. Mitmachen? harald@taglinger.de kontakten.

Additionally via Twitter

Feeds


